Annual IPPA election under way

Annual IPPA election under way

IPPA_Logo_stackedIowa Pork Producers Association members are now in the process of electing board and nominating committee representatives for 2016.

The election process allows each IPPA member to vote for their district director candidate and a nominating committee candidate. There are eight district director candidates for 2016, including five current board members who are seeking re-election. Nine hog farmers are vying for eight nominating committee positions.

The list of candidates and their biographies can be found here.

IPPA district directors serve two-year terms. Nominating committee members serve three-year terms and nominate candidates to serve as district and region directors on the IPPA Board of Directors.

The IPPA Board consists of pig farmers who are dedicated to managing issues facing the pork industry in Iowa. The directors also serve with other pork producers from across Iowa on committees that tackle pressing issues and help direct IPPA programs.

Completed ballots must be returned to IPPA by Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2015.