Iowa Pork Youth Leadership Team


Meet the 2024 members

Iowa Pork Queen: Lilly Bru, Gladbrook

Lilly Bru is the daughter of Ryan and Laura Bru of Gladbrook in Tama County. A senior at Green Mountain-Garwin Secondary School in Garwin, she serves as president of her FFA chapter and is a member of 4-H and the Tama County Pork Producers Leadership team. She will study agribusiness at Des Moines Area Community College in Ankeny this fall

Ambassador: Abby Elsamiller, Waverly

Abby Elsamiller is the daughter of Jon and Becca Elsamiller of Waverly in Bremer County, and a senior at Waverly-Shell Rock High School in Waverly. Elsamiller is the Bremer County Pork Queen, and farrows and raises purebred Berkshire pigs to show and sell. After graduation, she plans to pursue an elementary education degree at Iowa State University in Ames

Ambassador: Aubrey Johnson, Iowa Falls

Aubrey Johnson is the daughter of Ryan and LaRae Johnson of Iowa Falls in Hardin County. She is a senior at Iowa Falls-Alden High School. She has served in numerous officer positions for her FFA chapter and 4-H club. After graduation, she plans to pursue a degree related to agriculture, possibly in communications or agricultural business