Iowa's Best Breaded Pork Tenderloin Contest

Nominate HERE starting April 17!

Who's eligible?

Nominated tenderloins must be from a restaurant that is typically open year-round with regular hours. Food trucks, concession stands, seasonal establishments, and catering businesses are not eligible. No email or social media nominations counted. See official rules.

Restaurant owners:

Check back to download the 2024 poster with QR Code (measures 8.5 by 11 inches) to display in your establishment(s) to encourage nominations.

The QR code brings customers directly to the nomination page!

What happens next?

Following a spring nomination period, which runs April 17 to June 3, the Iowa Pork Producers Association (IPPA) will judge the top 40 nominations. Those are compiled with the top five from each of our eight IPPA districts. The final top five are judged by a panel of judges in September, with winners announced during October Pork Month! 

The 2023 champion was Cliff's Place in Manning!

Read more about the winner

Check out past winners!

The Iowa Pork Producers Association has held a best tenderloin contest each year since 2003. Check out this complete list of restaurants that have won or have placed in the annual contest.