Master Seedstock Producer

The Master Seedstock winner is selected each year during the annual meeting of the Iowa Purebred Swine Council. That meeting is typically held in early April. Nominations of those who have made significant contributions to the purebred industry are made during the meeting. Those in attendance vote to select the winner who will be honored at the Iowa Pork Congress in January of the next year.

Watch the video below to see our most recent winners.  To see videos of more winners, download the list of past winners (the award has been given since 1958).